Quick Meals Recipe Book Review – Giveaway

November 7, 2014Sew White

Sainsbury’s has a wonderful new quick recipe cook book out and I am lucky enough to have a copy to review and 5 to giveaway!

Sometimes a quick and tasty meal really hits the spot and I think a lot of people have the misconception that quick meals don’t taste great but they can do! The 100 recipes in this book are split into 10, 20 and 30 minutes making times and after trying a few recipes I can say that the timings are true.

Sew White Sainsbury's Quick meals recipe book review 1

There is a great selection of recipes to choose from pastas to Asian inspired dishes, pizzas, fish and meat skewers and other delicious and easy recipes. All the recipes in the book I want to make and I’m sure I will be sharing more from the book soon.

My favourite of the recipes is the Bang Bang Chicken. It did take a little longer than stated as we cooked some fresh chicken to make the salad a bit warm for these cooler evenings.

Sew White Sainsbury's Quick meals recipe book review 2

The peanut butter sauce was delicious! It was lovely and fresh and the warm chicken was very satisfying. Cooking the chicken didn’t take too long and the whole meal took less than 15 minutes to make and only 5 to eat.

Sew White Sainsbury's Quick meals recipe book review 3

I have 5 copies of this wonderful quick and tasty recipe filled book to giveaway.

Enter through the rafflecopter form below.

Leave a blog post answering the question; what is your favourite quick dinner?

giveaway ends on the 17th November 2014

a Rafflecopter giveaway

– Cannot be exchanged for anything else or money
– I have 5 copies to giveaway, 1 book for 5 individual winners.
– UK only
– Giveaway ends on 17.11.14
– The one winner will be contacted by the 17th November. If the winners do not respond within 1 week a new winner will be picked.
– I will never give or sell personal details to any other companies.
– By entering this competition you are agreeing to join the Sew White mailing list.

13 Comments

  • Rachel

    November 7, 2014 at 11:39 am

    Marmite pasta with parmesan 🙂

    1. Sew White

      November 7, 2014 at 12:24 pm

      That sounds very interesting!

  • Sandy

    November 7, 2014 at 11:47 am

    Thanks for an amazing chance to win a copies of a very yummy looking book xx

  • Tracey Peach

    November 7, 2014 at 12:14 pm

    Chips, Bacon & Eggs

  • Tracy Nixon

    November 7, 2014 at 12:44 pm

    Macaronni cheese!

  • Clare Conlon

    November 7, 2014 at 2:15 pm

    Always Paneer Curry, so quick and easy to knock up after a long day at work.

    Great giveway lovely x

  • Kate

    November 7, 2014 at 2:30 pm

    Salmon mushroom and brociloi pasta with a butter sauce YUM!

  • Helen Webb

    November 7, 2014 at 3:17 pm

    Pasta with homemade pesto : )

  • Lucy Tullett

    November 7, 2014 at 3:48 pm

    Prawn or chicken stir fry. Yum! Thank you

  • Jo welsh

    November 7, 2014 at 9:18 pm

    Beans on toast

  • kellyjo walters

    November 8, 2014 at 12:32 pm

    pan fried salmon with veg and noodles

  • Pip Bennett

    November 15, 2014 at 3:46 pm

    Penne pasta with mozzarella, chopped chillies, black olives and cherry tomatoes stirred through with some olive oil – I love it! 🙂

    1. Sew White

      November 17, 2014 at 10:52 am

      Sounds amazing!

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Previous Post Next Post